Info for Parents

All you need to keep up to date on the school calendar and important information.

At St Mary Magdalene we aim to build a strong working partnership between school and home, using our many channels of communication such as this website, the weekly newsletter, texting, specific letters and emails to keep you up-to-date on school matters.

We have an open door policy and teachers are available after school if you need an individual consultation. You can contact a member of the school office on 0207 639 1724 who can pass on your comments or email admin@stmarymagdalene.southwark.sch.uk.

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

HOLIDAY LAST SCHOOL DAY CHILDREN RETURN
Summer Friday 23rd July 2020 Friday 4th September 2020
Autumn half-term Friday 23rd October 2020 Monday 2nd November 2020
Christmas Friday 18th December 2020 Tuesday 5th January 2021
Spring half-term Friday 12th February 2021 Monday 22nd February 2021
Easter Wednesday 31st March 2021 Tuesday 20th April 2021
May Bank Holiday Friday 30th April 2021 Tuesday 4th May 2021
Summer half-term Thursday 27th May 2021 Monday 7th June 2021
Summer break Friday 23rd July 2021 To be confirmed

 





Home School Agreement






Parent View

Parent View gives parents the chance to tell Ofsted what you think about St Mary Magdalene CE Primary School.  Parent View asks for your opinion on 12 aspects of your child’s school, from the quality of teaching to the curriculum and how well the school manages behaviour.

Parent View



Complaints